Favorites of 2015!

lpphoto

2015 proved to be another amazing year of sweet couples, beautiful details, and adorable moments. Here is a quick summary of my favorite details & moments from this year’s weddings, engagements, & photoshoots!


Flowers

Mathew & Mano’s floral designs fit their whimsical backyard wedding perfectly. The flower arrangements were classic, romantic, and reminded me of elegant interpretations of wildflowers. (I am now in love with astilbes!)

 

My Top 3 Wedding Cakes

Elaina & Robert’s cake was decorated to resemble birch tree trunks (so realistic, and perfect for their rustic barn wedding!), Laura & Matt’s cake fit their wedding color scheme & style perfectly, and Elias & Devinn’s cake was topped with a beautiful hand made wooden topper made by Devinn’s brother.

 

Engagement Rings

My favorite engagement ring this year has to be a tie between Laura’s modern princess-cut halo ring with twisted band, and Mekha’s classic yellow gold solitaire with knife edge band. Both so stunning!

 

Wedding Band

The most unique wedding bands I saw this year were Mathew & Mano’s bands – they chose to have them engraved on the outside instead of inside!

 

Favorite Groom Reaction

I’m a big fan of first looks, but a few couples this year chose to see their brides for the first time the old fashioned way, coming down the aisle, and I’m so glad they did – especially Mathew & Derek.

 

Wedding Dress

I saw so many beautiful dresses this year, it was really hard to pick a favorite, but I really loved Devinn’s strapless lace sheath dress with a scalloped neckline.

 

Proposal

My favorite proposal was Matt’s proposal to Chrissy at the Asbury Park Boardwalk in August, with her family looking on from across the beach. (She said yes, of course!)

 

Engagement Photo Location

My favorite location for engagement photos this year was at the stunning Rockland Lake State Park in NY. We planned the shoot for the exact right time, when the leaves had just hit their peak fall foliage (my favorite time of year!).

 

Little One

My favorite baby portrait session this year was little 6-month old Lucas – such a cutie pie!


Sweet 16

My favorite Sweet 16 this year was  Dorothy’s Halloween themed costume party!

 

Christening

Rowel Kal’s baptism was my favorite this year – what a dapper looking little man!

 

Communion

My favorite communion party was Christian’s classy reception at Trump Golf Course!

 

Red Carpet Events

And to top off an amazing year of shoots & event, I had the pleasure of photographing a few red carpet events for the Lower East Side Film Festival as well as some philanthropy events, and got to meet and photograph some amazing celebrities including Eliza Dushku, Christy Turlington, and Meryl Streep!

 

Thank you so much for an amazing 2015 – I sincerely can’t wait for all the couples, weddings, and events that 2016 has in store!

~ Lin

One thought on “Favorites of 2015!

Leave a Reply

